Monday, January 11, 2010

Mix Monday 35

It's back.

Welcome back to the mix monday series. 2009 saw a vast variety of sets, mixes and compilations brought to you by the Staying Sick team. Each week we will strive to bring you a broad spectrum of what is going on in the electronic world of music from techno to disco, house to electro, hip hop to breaks and everything in between. Most importantly, we will provide what we think is a cut above the rest, not just the latest and greatest but rather a selection of artists big and small, old and new and from all spectrums of the electronic realm that have created something different, special and worthwhile.

So to start off the year, or the decade for that matter I've chosen some big guns. This week we've got the two British lads Simian Mobile Disco and their Essential Mix. I figured if it was good enough for Pete Tong it's good enough for Staying Sick. It's quite a hard techno based mixed. The boys state that this is the direction they plan to take musically in 2010. So with out further delay, here it is...

Simian Mobile Disco - Essential Mix (09/01/2010)


01. Kraftwerk — Franz Schubert
02. Subway — Xam
03. Kikumoto Allstars — Dco
04. Levon Vincent — Late Night Jam
05. Simian Mobile Disco — Cruel Intentions (feat. Beth Ditto) (Space Cave Mix)
06. Unknown Artist — Get The Curse
07. Oliver Huntemann — Shanghai Spinner (Joey Beltram Remix)
08. Armando — Don’t Take It (feat. Sharvette)
09. Slam — Room 2
10. Denis Naidanow — Wonderland (feat. Tyree)
11. Oliver Huntemann — Trummerfeld
12. Simian Mobile Disco — Are You In The Picture?
13. On/Off — Cirez D
14. Dusty Kid — Train # 1
15. Raymond Scott — Cindy Electronium Pt. 1
16. Rogue Cat — Magic Journey (Todd Terje Remix)
17. Cassius — Youth Speed Trouble Cigarettes (Radio Slave Mix)
18. Dustin Zahn — Stranger To Stability (Len Faki Mix)
19. Blake Baxter & Abe Duque — Let’s Take It Back (Joey Beltram Remix)
20. SMD Delicatessen — Aspic
21. Raymond Scott — Cindy Electronium Pt. 2
22. Ramadanman — Revenue (Untold Remix)
23. Paul Woolford — Pandemonium
24. Psycatron — Deeper Shades Of Black
25. Alex Costa — Evergreen
26. Skream — 2 D
26. Dexter — Unknown Title
27. Zomby — Strange Fruit
28. Deepgroove — Spike
29. Adam Beyer — Something Good To Die For
30. Caramel — Cluster
31. L-Vis 1990 — The Bird
32. MJ Cole — Sincere (Mumdance Mix)
33. Crookers Feat Miike Snow — Remedy

No comments: