Monday, August 31, 2009

Mix Monday 25

Nadastrom is the combination of DJ Dave Nada and sound engineer Matt Nordstrom. These guys are clever. Not over doing themselves these guys are known for making fewer releases both in regard to remixes and originals. The pay off, everything they make is of pretty fucking high quality. Instead of throwing out 3 or 4 remixes a month of the most over worked tunes they choose rarer more unknown tracks to work on and then secretly drop them. It's not easy finding much of their work.

For this week's mix I've decided to present you with a compilation the boys put together at the end of last year for streetwear label Mishka. As with their production it doesn't fit into any one category and takes the listener on quite a journey starting off with some minimal tech, tribal house and then moving slowly towards the heavy side of genres like electro and bmore. I think it's been put together marvellously.

Keep Watch Vol 4 - Nadastrom


01. Brother's Vibe - Feelin House (Berli-Rigan Remix)
02. Ilagrio Aligante/Beanfield & Carl Craig - Chilean Tides (Nadastrom Rework)
03. Matt Nordstrom - Lucky Drawls
04. Loco Dice - Pimp Jackson Is Talking Right Now
05. Dubfire Vs Oliver Huntermann - Dios
06. Liberty City - Fierce Lovin (Fierce Rulin Dub)
07. Nadastrom - Squarez
08. Workidz - Work It
09. Pase Rock Vs Steve Lawler - Get Money Ketchup (Nadastrom Rework)
10. Baobinga - State Of Ghetto Jackin' (Dave Nada Remix)
11. Tittsworth Feat Nina Sky & Pitbull - Here He Comes (Nadastrom Remix)
12. Bart B More - Make Some Noise (Nadastrom Edit)
13. Lee Mortimer - Putto
14. Nadastrom Feat Blaqstarr - Tween Me & U
15. Toni D, Luciano Esser - Istanbul (Format B Remix)
16. Drop The Lime - Hear Me (Buraka Som Sistema)
17. Scottie B & King Tutt - African Chant (Top Billin Remix)
18. Blaqstarr - Get Your Handz Up (Nadastrom Remix)
19. True Pseudo - Freakin Me Out (Nadastrom DRNKN BTCHZ Remix)

No comments: